faith · love · self · Uncategorized · Writing you Heart Out

Crossing the Promised Land

cross

Like the Israelites who were lost in the wilderness for 40 years, some of us felt the same way at one point in our lives. I my myself can tell you that. I know  some people as well who are close to my heart who experienced/ and still experiencing the wandering.  It’s as if no matter what they do they cannot get where they want to be. The rejection, the failures and trials falling like rain. The storm is not passing. And for how long,only God knows.

And today I was reminded of this verse:

isaiah

I know it’s heart-breaking to fail several times and to get up again and start over. It hurts me as well seeing people suffer, much more those I know. But we are serving a Mighty God who knows what He’s doing. And we can rest and be at peace that although the trying times may seem to never end He will make it right in His time. We can trust him.

And besides I know this . I believe this.

purpose.jpg

God will help us get through this difficulties. One day we will reach our “Promised Land”. Whether it’s a relationship, a baby,  a job, healing, provisions;   our breakthrough is on the way. And while we’re here waiting let’s continue singing our praises loud and joyfully to the Lord. Let’s continue serving Him. He is our father. And if we are his children, we will possess the blessings he keeps for his people and we will also possess with Christ what God has kept for him; for if we share Christ’s suffering, we will also share his glory. ( Romans 8:14-17).

reveal

God bless. Stay strong.

Leave a Reply

