faith · love · motherhood · self · Uncategorized

Ruth 3:18

Sometimes it’s just hard to get up in the morning. But those little feet won’t stop kicking my belly and I knew I had no choice but to drag myself and fix breakfast. How can you even say no, with his soft voice and wet kisses greeting you in the morning not even a fancy alarm clock could ever do that. No matter how difficult it is sometimes to find strength to do things over and over again God just keeps on reminding me how wonderful it is to be alive and to have a family to care for.

There were times also when it’s hard to find motivation. I hate it when I start to second-guess myself. It’s always tempting to just take the short cut and let go of the idea of hustling and suffering to achieve those goals. But then, who am I kidding. If I want to have abs, I have to stick to my fitness routine and healthy eating. I will never starve myself just to achieve a certain look. If I want to be the best mom I need to spend quality time with my child even when it’s exhausting and he’s annoying sometimes. If I want to have a great marriage I need to be the kind of wife God wants me to be. And if I want a great life that matters, I need to create value or add value to the people around me. No quick fixes will ever produce lasting results.

I am still a work in progress.

Sometimes I am very sure about everything, well almost. I know what I want. I am very focused. But sometimes I stay late at night thinking and asking God where am I going next and how am I gonna get there.

And every time we have those late night conversations, whenever my husband is away on a trip, God in His usual comforting presence always reassure me to just Trust Him.

If you feel lost and confused in this season of your life, God wants to tell you to trust Him and don’t give up. Persevere. If  you’re tired, stop and rest but don’t quit. Great things are yet to come.

enough

Leave a Reply

