Home · motherhood · Uncategorized

How many kids do you want to have?

 

Like a violent storm that won’t seem to end, I can’t believe that I am feeling less-stressed and harassed as compared two years ago. I can’t put the exact words to describe it, but I feel like I am walking over the rainbow. Yes, the house is still upside down and the amount of laundry has tripled ever since but our lives has never been this colorful and fulfilling since he came into this world.

Sometimes I still find myself overwhelmed with joy as I watch him closely in his bed. So sweet, so quiet, so loving. Even though I had my fair share of complaints early on, believe me I wouldn’t mind doing it all over again.

Seeing  your children grow right before your eyes, no help from relatives or a nanny. Crying yourself to sleep worrying your life is over, and now you have totally forgotten those sleepless nights. All you know is your heart is full and it feels so good.

I want more!

More kids. More mess. More laughter echoing in all the corners of the house, more spilled applesauce, more broccoli kept hidden in the sofa cover, more poop accidents. Yes more!

456ddeb3748e6a35c348dcfc0987ab1e1

The smell of a newborn baby, that’s what heaven smells like maybe. Those tiny little eyes that twinkle, and those little hands that for some reason taste and smell like cotton candy.

But with the economy right now, it makes us wonder, (me and the hubby ) if it’s even practical and possible to have more kids. Some parents say “one”  is enough. I asked one mommy in the church this question and she said the school tuition fee is too expensive. Everything is expensive now. Better to have just one. Both of my parents have four siblings. The more the merrier. They grew up having each other’s back. Family reunion is a crowded fun event. What about this age? If we’re obliged to only have one kid, family reunions will never be the same the way we remembered it. That would be a far cry from the loud conversations of aunts and uncles and grandchildren teasing and playing in the dinner table that we used to have.

8ee62529af67c309d2f7e508c4c5f8f6

Yes, I dream of more kids. A daughter. A mini-me. Then we’ll see again after that if two is better than one or three is more fun. I have two brothers and it’s really nice having boys protecting you from the jerks in school.

38a00d8f9ec98566bdb627a00ce74787

I want my little boy to be a big brother to his sibling/s. I want a mini van  with nursery rhymes banging from the speakers. Fridge filled with art work and little hands tugging on my skirt.  I love being a mom. I love kids especially if they’re mine.

c34826a97575210b0aeb1a55063995ec

What about you? How many kids do you want to have?  Do you worry about the economy?  Aren’t you scared to provide for them?

If money is not an issue would like to have more kids?

e15a0737b5cfa45cb610048fc2268382

 

2 thoughts on “How many kids do you want to have?

  1. I have 3 kids. 4, 2, and a 3 month old. I do worry about finances. I’m a stay at home mom so we’re just working with my husbands income. Right now we do okay, but kids get so much more expensive as they get older!! I’d possibly have 1 more if money wasn’t an issue!

    1. I am a stay at home mom as well for more than two years now. I miss my old job and having my own money. But nothing compares to the joy I have now looking after my family. My husband also is the main provider. Thank you for sharing your thoughts! God bless you and your family!

Leave a Reply

