faith · love · motherhood · Uncategorized

Fly

80f7337bd7f804dbd6bd545b879c3bed

I am lost and tired from waiting

and it seems like I am not gonna find it.

So easy to just give up

and throw in the towel.

But there’s just this force that won’t let me.

This voice that keeps on chanting I can make it.

I just need to to trust Him to lead me.

Crying out loud and hearing my own sound

as I try to stand up every time the currents

take me

and there you are always with your hand

ready to catch me.

You never let go when I feel like I have no hope,

Then your love shines through

and instantly I feel new.

I don’t deserve it and yet you give it

flowing endlessly into my veins.

My soul cries Β for you Β and you have made

me move the mountains in front of

me and I knew I will never stop praising you.

Leave a Reply

