Home · love · self · Uncategorized

M.I.A. Sorry…

Oh hello February!

This is another late post. January passed by in a blink of an eye and we were just basically all over the Emirates taking photos and exploring different parts of the UAE since the hubby had so many days off. We hit the road once or twice a week. We went to the zoo, barbecue on the park and just totally enjoying the amazing weather. (See Instagram posts).

We had friends as well joining us from time to time enjoying the nature and the downtime. Pure bliss really to just be out. The introvert husband really did put an effort to plan all the road trips. A million brownie points indeed.

Now here I am back online, after recovering from a bad week of sinusitis and colds that won’t go away, I am finally back in my senses. Still very cold outside especially in the morning but nonetheless we are really happy that summer is not giving us any signs yet.

Since I broke our hand mixer last New Year’s Eve as I tried to re-create Jamie Oliver’s Banoffee Alaska Pie, the hubby bought me a new electric mixer! Yey! And mind you it’s 50% off!!!! Every year we are fortunate enough to experience DSF a.k.a Dubai Shopping Festival where everything is almost 50-70% off all items everywhere you go. It’s not a KitchenAid although I would like to have one, but another trusted brand wouldn’t hurt.

And so the baking began! How easy-breezy now to make anything from scratch. Sorry for not writing lately. Blame the Mixer I guess and the Kindle. Haha.

Anyway, I will try to write at least once a week.

What are your plans for Valentines Day?

I am still thinking what fancy cake to bake. MMM….

7dec9d2b9e130afdc6583ccd84e674f7

xoxo

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

