Home · motherhood · self · Uncategorized

Musings

I haven’t written in a while. I am still getting the hang of all the parties last month. It’s a new year and I am still in the transition of possibly  attempting to make things better. I already removed all the Christmas decorations, wrote down my faith goals and personal goals for the year, and now I am really hoping and praying that this year is indeed the “breakthrough ” year as they say.

I am starting to love baking. Maybe because  I am left with no choice but bake our bread, our own cakes and pastries because the husband cannot accept store-bought products if we can make our own at home anyway. They take a lot of time to make and with a jumping toddler throwing flour and measuring cups everywhere it can get even more messier and longer to finish one set of blueberry muffins.

The weather is really good nowadays. We went for a road trip last week. The husband initiated to go to park for barbecue. Wow. Amazing ! The couch potato wanted to go out and spend the day outside. It’s so amazing how God can touch people’s heart. Hopefully he will take us out more this year so the child can enjoy outdoors more while the weather is still not frying us deep. Haha.

I told myself I am going to finish at least 2 books per month. I am already on the 3rd book for this month. Since my husband got me a Kindle for Christmas I am really excited to catch up with my reading.

I finished the Talent Code by Daniel Coyle, The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky and listening to the OST right now. At the moment I am reading On the Road by Jack Kerouac . Wish me luck. I hope it’s good.

What about you? What are you currently reading?

I want to be vegetarian this year. I don’t want to take my pills anymore for my Endo.From what I read Endometriosis stems from hormonal imbalance which exacerbated by dairy, meat and sweets.  But my husband cooks meat that melts my bones and I bake cakes like they’re from Magnolia. I have so much to work on this year.

I participated our church yearly Prayer and Fasting for the beginning of every new year.  Last year I did one meal only for five days. This time I did 2 days one meal only, and the remaining days living on liquid only. Tough days my dear. As I wait on God to hear His voice there were times also that what I only hear was cheeseburger calling my name. I brought my child with me last night for Night of Worship ( if you are familiar with Hillsong United with their Conference, we also do one night per month where the members of our church spend 2 hours just singing and praising the Lord which really is a magical experience) to break the fast. Never will I do it again taking the Metro and the bus with the toddler! I was at the verge of fainting from all the chasing and shushing I need to do. At one point I even lost my toddler in a dark crowd of worshippers inside the Worship Hall, and I thought I was going to lose my mind. Not again unless I have the hubby with me to chase with him. Now I know why you never ever dare introduce chocolates and cookies to a 2 year old.

 

Leave a Reply

